Welcome Guest  Sign In
The Alpha Rhythm music licensing store
Send Message  | Uploaded By: BeatPick.com
The Alpha Rhythm

About The Alpha Rhythm: Amid the waves of electronic-based music and the acoustic cries of a sound-seeking generation, The Alpha Rhythm plays with a pressure that fuses both worlds together in an organic-electronic explosion. The group, formed in Austin, TX in 2002, is the result of the combination of six members, all with diverse musical backgrounds and desires to integrate traditional instrumentation with the latest in electronic music technologies. Musical influences, including Tortoise, Cinematic Orchestra, DJ Shadow, DJ Spooky, Tricky, LTJ Bukem, Amon Tobin, Stephen Reicht, Miles Davis, and Phillip Glass, have lent the band a history that has help it shape a new musical future.

Aside from their roles as musicians in the group, many of The Alpha Rhythms' members provide original digital art installations that are projected as a backdrop during the band's live performances. The group also shares members with Echo Base Soundsystem, a live electronic dub quintet, often performing together during special events. In 2003, The Alpha Rhythm and Echo Base Soundsystem formed the Seedknowledge Collective, and independent outfit showcasing Austin's unique live electronica scene. Later that year, The Alpha Rhythm released its debut album, "Proof of Concept."

Band Members: (for album)
Joey Santori (Cello, Sarod, Upright Bass)
Pete Neonakis (Rhodes, Keys)
Pete Powers (Percussion)
Chris Jackson (Electric & Acoustic Guitar, Flute, Samplers, Synths)
Andrew Gergers (Sax and Textures)
Julz Montoya (Sound Engineering)

Similar Artists
Genres  |  Moods  |  Style  |  Tags

Electronic Jazz Rock


No news yet