Welcome Guest  Sign In
Mola music licensing store
Send Message  |  www.molaband.com  | Uploaded By: molaband

About Mola: Mola are a Hard Rock band, formed in Dublin, Ireland in August 2005 by David Duggan, Barry Kavanagh, Ray O’Sullivan and Keith Evans. The bands main influences include Led Zepplin, the Who, the Doors, Free, Guns N Roses. However, the band are not tied to these influences and while they tend to naturally groove towards classic rock elements, they purposefully push their sound in the direction of the modern music era. This leads to a new interpretation of old sounds, a classic rock band for the new age, if you will. This sound is further enhanced by the devotion to fine songwriting standards evinced by the past icons that Mola aspire to. The band released their debut album “One Year in the Asylum” in 2009. The album was produced by Liam Mulvaney (Mundy, The Radio, Cathy Davey) and Jimmy Eadie (Jape, RSAG, Fionn Regan). The band had to delay the initial tracking for the album after their studio time was commandeered by the mighty Bob Dylan. The album was recorded in Westland Studios Dublin, famous for its work with legends such as the Clancy brothers and Van Morrison, with later tracking at Asylum Studios. The album was mastered by Aidan Foley and released online through the band’s own label. Late in 2009 Keith Evans left the group to focus on career and family. He was replaced by Will Mullen, of Denver, Colorado, and the band returned to the live circuit in 2010.

Similar Artists


No news yet