Welcome Guest  Sign In
Aes Dana music licensing store
Send Message  | Uploaded By: INgrooves
Aes Dana

About Aes Dana: Aes Dana was formed in 1994, with Taliesin (guitar) and Amorgen (Irish flute), soon joined by Vidar (vocals), Storm (Drums), and Christophe (bass). Their first demo, Chroniques du Crépuscule, was considered by the band as being atmospheric Black metal.

In 1997 and 1999, Christophe was replaced by Milambre, and Storm by JuanJolocaust, and Seth join Taliesin as second guitarist.

They recorded in French their first full-length album in 2000. Seth Left the band the same year, later to be replaced by Tilion.

Following 2000, the band started to add new traditional instruments such as the Bombard to their music. They recorded their second album La Chasse Sauvage, in 2001, and their third Formors, in 2005.

Until 2005, the band had the particularity to have as many women as men in its line-up (Amorgen, Taliesin, and Milambre versus Vidar, JuanJolocaust, and Tilion). According to the band, it was not a deliberate decision, but just the product of chance.

In 2006, Hades left to be replaced by Myrddyn. In 2008, Taliesin came back to replace Benoit, and Ireel replaced Tilion.


Similar Artists

Songs [..more songs]

No news yet