Welcome Guest  Sign In
JKLMNO music licensing store
Send Message  |  www.jklmno.co.uk  | Uploaded By: piercejklmno

About JKLMNO: Named after a random row of letters in the alphabet, JKLMNO was formed by friends Carl Harrison (Vocals/Guitars/Keys), Daniel Pierce (Synths), Daniel Kehlenbeck (Guitars/Vocals), Elliot Knox (Bass/Vocals) and Nick Roberts (Drums)

The band are currently recording their debut album - as yet untitled - and have so far previewed 2 tracks 'Heal' and 'Where Sorrow Lays' as a double A side single.

In 2011 the Wrexham band released their third EP, The Race. The EP received airplay from local and national BBC Introducing teams continuing their growing relationship after being chosen by the BBC to play at T in the Park in 2010. On air the EP has been described as ‘Epic’ (Adam Walton, BBC Wales and Tom Robinson (BBC 6music) said before the first airplay of Subtle Changes ‘as if there wasn’t enough great, first rate music coming out of Wales already’.

T in the Park wasn’t the first major festival for the band, in 2008 the band were chosen by Supajam to play alongside Morrissey, Leonard Cohen and Sigur Ros at FIB Benicassim in Spain and received a mention in the Benicassim paper as “Pop-rock cast in the epic mould.”

Following Benicassim band recorded their second EP, Transitions, described by Subba-Cultcha.com as ‘joyful and triumphant indie-rock anthemism just begging to have a lighter waved at it’.

Similar Artists
Genres  |  Moods  |  Style  |  Tags

Electronic Rock


No news yet