Welcome Guest  Sign In
The Electric Mainline music licensing store
Send Message  |  www.northernstarrecords.com  | Uploaded By: scottcauser
The Electric Mainline

About The Electric Mainline: The Electric Mainline are a musical collective based in London. The band’s sound falls somewhere between shoegaze, punk and psychedelia. This is music for kids with their eyes rolled back in their heads and their heads in the clouds.

The 1st official TEM release came courtesy of Northern Star Records’ Psychedelica series with an appearance alongside The Black Angels, Brian Jonestown Massacre and The Telescopes. This was followed by the self-released 6 track ‘All Too Much’ EP. Since then the band have gone on to appear on numerous compilations all over the world. The band have been picked up by Strummerville, appeared alongside A Place To Bury Strangers on a US compilation and have featured on 2 cover mount cds of a popular Russian music magazine which introduced the band to over 80,000 households in Mother Russia.

The band have shared the stage with The Nova Saints, Youngteam and The Greencoats and have been on tour in Germany with The Lost Rivers. 2013 saw a brand new line-up support The Telescopes at the Northern Star Weekender. The Electric Mainline are currently preparing for the release of their new single ‘Don’t You Know’ and an appearance on Psychedelica 5, both of which will be released on the legendary Northern Star imprint.

Don’t You Know is backed with remixes from Deep Cut (featuring ex-members of Death In Vegas and Revolver), Punk TV, Head In The Shed and Teenage Sin Taste.


No news yet